Monday, March 8, 2010

UK Eurovision contenders revealed

The BBC has revealed the six acts who will face the public vote in a bid to become this year's UK Eurovision entry.

The Eurovision hopefuls, including four solo acts and two groups, will perform live in front of a panel of judges in Your Country Needs You! on 12 March.

Hitmaker Pete Waterman, who is writing and producing this year's Eurovision entry, will lead the panel of judges.

"We've got the song and we've got six acts - now all we're waiting for is the public," said Waterman.

Waterman will work on the UK entry with fellow music producer Mike Stock, who together formed part of the highly-successful 80s recording trio Stock Aitken Waterman, which launched the career of Kylie Minogue, among others.

"If any man can second guess European musical tastes surely that man is Pete Waterman," said Eurovision host Graham Norton, who will present next week's deciding show.

[read the article]

No comments:

Post a Comment